Kitchen White Oak Shelf 2

I picked up some tainted glass from a flea market.  Used to be for some sort of lamp I assumed.  I figured it would look nice inlay into the sliding door

Super glued in and routed a groove on the frame to sit the sliding door. So far I am liking it!


Added a lid to a small compartment at the bottom,

Putting everything together. However, at the end I didn’t like this arrangement and made a design change.  Free hanging shelf is actually than I had imagined. More story to come.

Added hardware and hydraulic hinges to help lift the face panel. since this will be hanged on the wall, the hydraulic lift will keep the panel up when opened.

My favorite part, fuming white oak in the gas chamber!

Not bad of fumed first coat.

Leave a Reply

