Arts and Crafts Cabinet #3

Construction of the drawers… First thing first, need to sharpen the planes to do the job

img_5338

Do I need to use so many at the same time? No, but I like to sharpen them altogether when I could to achieve the scale of mass-productive effort

img_5339

Ready to cut the dovetails…

img_5352

First chopped tails, ahh, feeling good looking at them

img_5340

Marking tails to the pins.  Tail first or Pin first? I am definitely the tail first guy.

img_5351

First drawer, 2 more to go

img_5341

Second drawer:

Dry fitting and inspecting any flaws that I need to hide, quietly….  They said, good woodworker is one that knows well how to hide his flaws, I definitely live by this rule of thumb

img_5372

Installed the decorative hinge… for anyone who is interested, I got them here: House of Antique

img_5388

img_5393

img_5392

img_5391

img_5390

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

