Containers

My son broke a whole bunch of pine boards when he was training for taekwondo. I have been collecting the broken pieces and have been storing them away.  It is time to put them into some use.

I worked out a system to cut them quickly in sequential order.  After a while it made me felt like a robot and my mind started wandering away.  It was a scary moment though when operating on the  table saw.  I realized then SawStop is invented for specific moments like this when robotic movements are needed.

I have a small crosscut sled for small parts, allowing cuts to be quick and simple.

There I have it, a series of small wooden containers

This will be my last attempt on quick projects.  Like drugs, it gives you the high fast yet it wears off so quickly, leaving you with a hollow shell…

Leave a Reply

