Workbench Series-4

Since I don’t own any machinery that could handle large scale size of cut, I did most construction by hand. From jointing, planning, cutting mortises and tenons, pairing, mostly depended on my Japanese chisels and saw, router plane and the hand of reliable Dewalt hand drill.

Some purists do this by hand on purpose. I did it just because I don’t have other option. While i was spending two hours chopping the 4 inches mortise, I was wondering what was the reason some chose to walk on foot when there was car available. Perhaps it is more meditating than woodworking, I could only imagine.
IMG_2238.JPG

IMG_2226.JPG

IMG_2241.JPG

IMG_2239.JPG

Dry fitting, the moment of excitement. Did I mention it is heavy?
IMG_2303.JPG

IMG_2254.JPG

IMG_2299.JPG

IMG_2300.JPG

Leave a Reply

