White steel knife

I have been ordering little bits and pieces of white steel products from this guy in Kyoto for some time now. The cool thing about him is he knows where to seek new and not yet well known blacksmiths that make good stuff.

The latest purchase is a white steel forged knife. It comes in a fancy box and one side sharpened. Well, here is the problem, it is really thick, more than a quarter inch and it doesn’t fit in my current knife rack. The other problem is it could rust easily. Now I have a quality knife that I could not simply use or I have to regularly oil it.

Now I own something that owns me.

20130724-085914.jpg

20130724-085920.jpg

Leave a Reply

