Dial Indicator

On the top is made in China dial indicator, on the bottom is an old Mitutoyo I got from a nice grandma at the flea market.

The China made indicator looks like a full scale dial indicator but it never returns to zero, no matter how I minutely tweak and set it. The Japan made is always zero on my trials, even after so many years of indicating, I don’t need to tweak anything.

I paid $20 for the china made new, a good $20 wasted and paid $30 for the old Mitutoyo from the nice grandma.

If I had stayed with China made indicator, this is a good example when reference is not really referenced.

Good engineering, salute, always.

20130527-115838.jpg

Leave a Reply

